University of Helsinki

Viikinkaari 9
FIN-00014 University 

The University of Helsinki (UH) is an international academic community of 40,000 students and staff members. It operates on four campuses in Helsinki and at 17 other locations. It belongs to the League of European Research Universities (LERU). The Department of Food and Environmental Sciences in Viikki Campus is the largest of the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry. Viikki Campus has more than 6,500 students and 1,600 teachers in such fields as environmental science, pharmacy, veterinary medicine, food research and economics in addition to biosciences.


Kristiina Hildén, +35 8504482860